Will South Africa West Indies And Sri Lanka Not Direct Qualify For World Cup 2023 Know Qualification Scenario

World Cup 2023 Qualification Scenario: The ODI World Cup to be played this year will be hosted by India. Like every time, this time also a total of 10 teams will participate in the tournament. 8 out of 10 teams will qualify directly for the World Cup. In this, 7 teams have already qualified for the tournament, now four teams (full members) are in the race for the eighth position. These teams include West Indies, Sri Lanka, South Africa and Ireland.

Before the World Cup, only 6 matches are to be played under the World Cup Super League. In this, three matches are to be played between Ireland and Bangladesh, 2 between South Africa and Netherlands and one between Sri Lanka and New Zealand. Now all these teams have a chance to qualify directly in the World Cup. Let us know what is the equation to qualify these teams.

Qualification equation of South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka and Ireland

West Indies- West Indies is at 8th position in the World Cup Super League. The team has played all the 24 ODIs played under the league. West Indies have 88 points after all the matches. In such a situation, the team will have to depend on others to qualify.

Sri Lanka- Sri Lanka is at number 9 in the Super League points table with 81 points. By winning their last match against New Zealand, Sri Lanka will reach 91 points and go ahead of West Indies.

South Africa- South Africa is at number 10 in the points table of the current Super League with 78 points. If the team wins both the ODIs against the Netherlands, Africa will have a total of 98 points, more than West Indies and Sri Lanka.

Ireland- Ireland involved in this race comes at the last number. The Irish team is at number 11 in the World Super League points table with 68 points. If Ireland wins all the three matches played against Bangladesh and South Africa also wins their remaining two matches, then both will have 98-98 points and their net runrate will be seen to qualify.

Let us tell you that 10 points are given for winning a match in the World Super League, while 5 points are given for a match tie or a winless match.

These teams have qualified directly

Significantly, so far a total of 7 teams have qualified directly. This includes New Zealand, England, India (host), Bangladesh, Pakistan, Australia and Afghanistan.

read this also…

Not Rohit Sharma but MS Dhoni is the most successful captain of IPL, ‘Hitman’ is far behind in this matter, see figures

Content Protection by DMCA.com

Leave a Comment

© 2020-2023 Articles News Reviews. All Rights Reserved.