ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule,Squad, Host Country, Groups Details

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will start from 16 Oct Where Qualifying teams will be in race against each other to win in Qualifier round and reach in main event of ICC. The very first match will be played between Sri Lanka and Namibia. The Super 12 round of ICC T20 World Cup 2022 will begin on October 22 with New Zealand taking on Australia.

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule (credit icc)

Qualifying Teams-


Total of 8 team will be part of Qualifier round of ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Two more team will join the the qualifier round with this teams-

Sri Lanka , Namibia, UAE, West Indies, Ireland, Scotland,

Host County-


Australia will be hosting their 1st and the 8th Edition of ICC T20 World Cup tournament. Remember Hosting Team never own this tournament in last 7 editions of ICC T20 World Cup tournament.

Super 12 Round Group-

Total 12 teams will participate in super 12 round of ICC T20 World Cup. Where 4 teams will join from Qualifying round. So for now There is 10 teams available and they are divided into 2 groups.

Group 1 Group 2
England India
Australia Pakistan
New Zealand South Africa
Afghanistan Bangladesh

Qualifier Round Group

Group 1 Group 2
Sri Lanka West Indies
Namibia Scotland
UAE Ireland
TBD TBD

ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule—

Oct 16, Sun

Sri Lanka vs Namibia1st Match, Group A at Simonds Stadium, Geelong 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Oct 16, Sun

United Arab Emirates vs TBC (qualifier 3)2nd Match, Group A at Simonds Stadium, Geelong 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 17, Mon

West Indies vs Scotland3rd Match, Group B at Bellerive Oval, Hobart 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Oct 17, Mon

TBC (qualifier 1) vs Ireland4th Match, Group B at Bellerive Oval, Hobart 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 18, Tue

Namibia vs TBC (qualifier 3)5th Match, Group A at Simonds Stadium, Geelong 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Oct 18, Tue

Sri Lanka vs United Arab Emirates6th Match, Group A at Simonds Stadium, Geelong 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 19, Wed

Scotland vs Ireland7th Match, Group B at Bellerive Oval, Hobart 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Oct 19, Wed

West Indies vs TBC (qualifier 1)8th Match, Group B at Bellerive Oval, Hobart 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 20, Thu

Sri Lanka vs TBC (qualifier 3)9th Match, Group A at Simonds Stadium, Geelong 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Oct 20, Thu

Namibia vs United Arab Emirates10th Match, Group A at Simonds Stadium, Geelong 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 21, Fri

West Indies vs Ireland11th Match, Group B at Bellerive Oval, Hobart 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Oct 21, Fri

Scotland vs TBC (qualifier 1)12th Match, Group B at Bellerive Oval, Hobart 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 22, Sat

New Zealand vs Australia13th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 12:30 IST / 07:00 GMT

Oct 22, Sat

England vs Afghanistan14th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Perth Stadium, Perth 16:30 IST / 11:00 GMT

Oct 23, Sun

A1 vs B215th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Bellerive Oval, Hobart 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Oct 23, Sun

India vs Pakistan16th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 24, Mon

Bangladesh vs A217th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Bellerive Oval, Hobart 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Oct 24, Mon

South Africa vs B118th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Bellerive Oval, Hobart 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 25, Tue

Australia vs A119th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Perth Stadium, Perth 16:30 IST / 11:00 GMT

Oct 26, Wed

England vs B220th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Oct 26, Wed

New Zealand vs Afghanistan21st Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 27, Thu

South Africa vs Bangladesh22nd Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 08:30 IST / 03:00 GMT

Oct 27, Thu

India vs A223rd Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 12:30 IST / 07:00 GMT

Oct 27, Thu

Pakistan vs B124th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Perth Stadium, Perth 16:30 IST / 11:00 GMT

Oct 28, Fri

Afghanistan vs B225th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Oct 28, Fri

England vs Australia26th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 29, Sat

New Zealand vs A127th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Oct 30, Sun

Bangladesh vs B128th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at The Gabba, Brisbane 08:30 IST / 03:00 GMT

Oct 30, Sun

Pakistan vs A229th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Perth Stadium, Perth 12:30 IST / 07:00 GMT

Oct 30, Sun

India vs South Africa30th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Perth Stadium, Perth 16:30 IST / 11:00 GMT

Oct 31, Mon

Australia vs B231st Match, Super 12 Group 1 at The Gabba, Brisbane 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Nov 01, Tue

Afghanistan vs A132nd Match, Super 12 Group 1 at The Gabba, Brisbane 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Nov 01, Tue

England vs New Zealand33rd Match, Super 12 Group 1 at The Gabba, Brisbane 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Nov 02, Wed

B1 vs A234th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Nov 02, Wed

India vs Bangladesh35th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Nov 03, Thu

Pakistan vs South Africa36th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Nov 04, Fri

New Zealand vs B237th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Nov 04, Fri

Australia vs Afghanistan38th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Nov 05, Sat

England vs A139th Match, Super 12 Group 1 at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Nov 06, Sun

South Africa vs A240th Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 05:30 IST / 00:00 GMT

Nov 06, Sun

Pakistan vs Bangladesh41st Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 09:30 IST / 04:00 GMT

Nov 06, Sun

India vs B142nd Match, Super 12 Group 2 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Nov 09, Wed

TBC vs TBC1st Semi-Final at Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Nov 10, Thu

TBC vs TBC2nd Semi-Final at Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Nov 13, Sun

TBC vs TBCFinal at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 13:30 IST / 08:00 GMT

Content Protection by DMCA.com

1 thought on “ICC T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule,Squad, Host Country, Groups Details”

  1. Pingback: Team India For WI Series: BCCI Announced India Squad for West Indies Tour, Few Big Names Missing - Articles News Reviews

Leave a Comment