Cwc Qualifiers: Two-time winner West Indies could not qualify for the World Cup, losing to Scotland – Icc World Cup 2023 Qualifier Wi Vs Sco Highlights Scotland Beats West Indies Key Highlights Photos

ICC World Cup 2023 Qualifier WI vs SCO Highlights Scotland Beats West Indies Key Highlights Photos

West Indies’ performance in the World Cup
– Photo: Amar Ujala


The West Indies team, which won the first two World Cups in 1975 and 1979, continues to be in shambles. She will not be seen in the upcoming World Cup. They are out of the running after their defeat against Scotland in the World Cup qualifying tournament. West Indies were defeated by Scotland by seven wickets in the Super Six match on Saturday (July 1). This will be the first time that she will not play in the World Cup of any format.

Fans are also surprised to see this fate of the West Indies team which played veterans like Clive Lloyd, Vivian Richards, Michael Holding, Malcolm Marshall, Courtney Walsh, Brian Lara, Shivnarine Chanderpaul and Chris Gayle. West Indies lost to Scotland for the first time in ODI format.

Content Protection by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© 2020-2023 Articles News Reviews. All Rights Reserved.