Articles News Reviews

IPL 2021, RCB vs KKR: IPL KKR beat RCB by 9 wickets, KKR’s winning start to 2nd leg

Sharing is Caring

RCB vs KKR IPL 2021 KKR had to score 93 runs to win and this target was achieved by KKR losing one wicket in just 10 overs. KKR scored 94 runs in one wicket in 10 overs to take an easy victory.

RCBvsKKR IPL 2021: KKR players celebrating after taking RCB wicket

RCB vs KKR IPL 2021 : The 31st match of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League was played between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Abu-Dhabi.

In this match, RCB captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bat first. Batting first, the RCB batsmen were completely destroyed in front of KKR’s bowling and were all out for just 92 runs in 19 overs.

KKR had to score 93 runs to win and this target was achieved by KKR losing just one wicket in just 10 overs. Kolkata team scored 94 runs in one wicket in 10 overs to get an easy victory.

After winning this match, Kolkata moved to the fifth place in the points table with 6 points, while RCB is still present in the third place with 10 points.

RCBvsKKR inning’s Highlights

Shubman Gill scored 48 runs. Shubman Gill, along with Venkatesh Iyer, put the team close to victory with a partnership of 82 runs for the first wicket, but he was dismissed for 48 runs. Gill played this innings in 34 balls with the help of a six and 6 fours, while Venkatesh Iyer scored 41 runs off 27 balls. He hit 1 six and 7 fours in his unbeaten inning.

RCB inning’s Highlight,

RCB Batsmen failed to put defendable score. Russell and Chakravarthy scalp 3 wickets each

Electing to bat after winning the toss, RCB’s team got their first blow on a total of 10 runs when captain Virat Kohli scored 5 runs lbw off the ball of famous Krishna. The second blow to RCB came in the form of Devdutt Padikkal, who scored 22 runs in 20 balls, caught by Dinesh Karthik off the delivery of Lucky Ferguson. Sreekar Bharat scored 16 runs and was caught out on Andre Russell’s ball by Shubman Gill .

RCB got the fourth blow in the form of AB de Villiers who returned to the pavilion without opening an account off Andre Russell. He was clean bowled by Russell. Glenn Maxwell disappointed and he was dismissed for 10 off Varun’s delivery. Varun Chakraborty also dismissed Sachin Baby for 7 runs. Jamieson was run out for 4 runs. Harshal Patel was dismissed for 12 runs by Lucky Ferguson. Varun Chakravarthy and Andre Russell took three wickets each in the first innings.

Read more: Virat kohli going to step down from Captaincy

Sharing is Caring
One Comment

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.